Samuel Robert Evens


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transfer for Compact Lie Groups, Induced Representations, and Braid Relations

Advisor: Bertram Kostant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jones, BenjaminUniversity of Notre Dame2007
Kroeger, NicoleUniversity of Notre Dame2014
Precup, MarthaUniversity of Notre Dame2013

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Evens has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64814 for the advisor ID.