William Lucas Root


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: H-Systems and Rings of Operators

Advisor: Warren Arthur Ambrose

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schwartz, StuartUniversity of Michigan1966108
Raney, KeithUniversity of Michigan1968
Fiske, PhilipUniversity of Michigan1975
Mobed, MohammadUniversity of Michigan1988
Serakos, DemetriosUniversity of Michigan1988
Heitman, GlennUniversity of Michigan1989

According to our current on-line database, William Root has 6 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64807 for the advisor ID.