William Lucas Root


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: H-Systems and Rings of Operators

Advisor: Warren Arthur Ambrose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fiske, PhilipUniversity of Michigan1975
Heitman, GlennUniversity of Michigan1989
Mobed, MohammadUniversity of Michigan1988
Raney, KeithUniversity of Michigan1968
Schwartz, StuartUniversity of Michigan1966111
Serakos, DemetriosUniversity of Michigan1988

According to our current on-line database, William Root has 6 students and 117 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64807 for the advisor ID.