György Turán


Ph.D. University of Szeged 1982 Hungary
Dissertation: On the local recognizability and definability of graph properties

Advisor 1: László Lovász

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cameron, AlexUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2018
Lelkes, AdamUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2017
Stasi, DespinaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2012
Tsapara, IreneUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Vatan, FarrokhUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1996

According to our current on-line database, György Turán has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64705 for the advisor ID.