Elias Menachem Stein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Operators on $L_p$ Spaces

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wainger, StephenThe University of Chicago196145
Taibleson, MitchellThe University of Chicago196270
Strichartz, RobertPrinceton University196617
Weiss, NormanPrinceton University1966
Levine, DanielPrinceton University1968
Fefferman, CharlesPrinceton University1969132
Gelbart, StephenPrinceton University197012
Dickson, LawrencePrinceton University1971
Krantz, StevenPrinceton University197431
Beckner, WilliamPrinceton University197521
Fefferman, RobertPrinceton University197512
Zuckerman, GreggPrinceton University197540
Zibman, IsraelPrinceton University1976
Geller, DarylPrinceton University19772
Phong, DuongPrinceton University197753
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University1978
Peral, JuanPrinceton University1978
Shinnar, MeirPrinceton University1978
Beals, R. MichaelPrinceton University19802
Jerison, DavidPrinceton University198010
Graham, CharlesPrinceton University198110
Greenleaf, AllanPrinceton University198117
Bennett, AndrewPrinceton University19857
Grossman, RobertPrinceton University19855
Sogge, ChristopherPrinceton University198562
Diaz, KatharinePrinceton University1986
Heller, PeterPrinceton University1986
Neff, C.Princeton University1986
Chang, Der-ChenPrinceton University19871
Thangavelu, SundaramPrinceton University198718
Smith, III, HartPrinceton University19883
Pan, YibiaoPrinceton University19894
Dafni, GaliaPrinceton University19935
Wilson, JenniferPrinceton University1993
Zhong, JiapingPrinceton University1993
Magyar, AkosPrinceton University19963
Tao, TerencePrinceton University199635
Fraser, Andrea JoiaPrinceton University1997
Greenblatt, MichaelPrinceton University1998
Pottinton, DavidPrinceton University1998
Ionescu, AlexandruPrinceton University19995
Koenig, KennethPrinceton University20002
Banner, AdrianPrinceton University2002
Rychkov, VyacheslavPrinceton University2002
Gressman, PhilipPrinceton University20051
Jorati, HadiPrinceton University2005
Street, BrianPrinceton University2007
Pierce, LillianPrinceton University20091
Sáenz, RicardoPrinceton University2010
Yung, Po-LamPrinceton University2010
Hughes, Kevin J.Princeton University2012
Wang, ZipengUniversity of Cambridge2015

According to our current on-line database, Elias Stein has 52 students and 673 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6454 for the advisor ID.