Victor Lenard Shapiro


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Square Summation and Localization of Double Trigonometric Series. II. Summability of Double Trigonometric Integrals. III. Circular Summability C of Double Trigonometric Series.

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Siegel, AaronRutgers University, New Brunswick1960
Fesq, Jr., RobertUniversity of Oregon1962
Crittenden, RichardUniversity of Oregon1963
Harper, LawrenceUniversity of Oregon19656
Kroll, LawrenceUniversity of California, Riverside1967
Hughes, RobertUniversity of California, Riverside1968
Wade, II, WilliamUniversity of California, Riverside19686
Philipp, StantonUniversity of California, Riverside1969
Diederich, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1970
Lippman, GaryUniversity of California, Riverside1970
Escobedo, RichardUniversity of California, Riverside1971
Reuter, JosephUniversity of California, Riverside1973
Basinger, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside1974
Burch, CharlesUniversity of California, Riverside1976
DiFiore, LawrenceUniversity of California, Riverside1977
Holmes, DavidUniversity of California, Riverside19811
Fay, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside19861
McMurran, ShawneeUniversity of California, Riverside1991
Contreras, MarthaUniversity of California, Riverside1993
Legner, MaryUniversity of California, Riverside1993

According to our current on-line database, Victor Shapiro has 20 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6428 for the advisor ID.