Victor Lenard Shapiro


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. Square Summation and Localization of Double Trigonometric Series. II. Summability of Double Trigonometric Integrals. III. Circular Summability C of Double Trigonometric Series.

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basinger, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside1974
Burch, CharlesUniversity of California, Riverside1976
Contreras, MarthaUniversity of California, Riverside1993
Crittenden, RichardUniversity of Oregon1963
Diederich, JamesUniversity of California, Riverside1970
DiFiore, LawrenceUniversity of California, Riverside1977
Escobedo, RichardUniversity of California, Riverside1971
Fay, JohnUniversity of California, Riverside19861
Fesq, Jr., RobertUniversity of Oregon1962
Harper, LawrenceUniversity of Oregon19656
Holmes, DavidUniversity of California, Riverside19811
Hughes, RobertUniversity of California, Riverside1968
Kroll, LawrenceUniversity of California, Riverside1967
Legner, MaryUniversity of California, Riverside1993
Lippman, GaryUniversity of California, Riverside1970
McMurran, ShawneeUniversity of California, Riverside1991
Philipp, StantonUniversity of California, Riverside1969
Reuter, JosephUniversity of California, Riverside1973
Siegel, AaronRutgers University, New Brunswick1960
Wade, II, WilliamUniversity of California, Riverside19686

According to our current on-line database, Victor Shapiro has 20 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6428 for the advisor ID.