Alberto Pedro Calderón

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. On the Ergodic Theorems. II. On the Behavior of Harmonic Functions at the Boundary. III. On the Theorem of Marcinkiewicz and Zygmund.

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bernstein, IrwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Katz, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Neuwirth, JeromeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19592
Seeley, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19591
Berkson, EarlThe University of Chicago196011
Oklander, EvelioThe University of Chicago1964
Sadosky, CoraThe University of Chicago19652
Vagi, StephenThe University of Chicago1965
Neri, UmbertoThe University of Chicago19664
Polking, JohnThe University of Chicago19661
Riviere, NestorThe University of Chicago196654
Segovia-Fernandez, CarlosThe University of Chicago196730
de Guzman, MiguelThe University of Chicago196827
Fife, DanielThe University of Chicago1968
Torchinsky, AlbertoThe University of Chicago19719
Powls, KeithThe University of Chicago1972
Alvarez Alonso, JosefinaUniversidad de Buenos Aires19765
Caputti, TelmaUniversidad de Buenos Aires1976
Reitano, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Kenig, CarlosThe University of Chicago197854
Gatto, AngelUniversidad de Buenos Aires1979
Gutierrez, CristianUniversidad de Buenos Aires197913
Merryfield, KentThe University of Chicago1980
Christ, F. MichaelThe University of Chicago198252
Cohen, GeraldThe University of Chicago1982
Muschietti, MariaUniversidad Nacional de La Plata19844
Urciuolo, MartaUniversidad de Buenos Aires1985

According to our current on-line database, Alberto Calderón has 27 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6408 for the advisor ID.