Alberto Pedro Calderón

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. On the Ergodic Theorems. II. On the Behavior of Harmonic Functions at the Boundary. III. On the Theorem of Marcinkiewicz and Zygmund.

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez Alonso, JosefinaUniversidad de Buenos Aires19765
Berkson, EarlThe University of Chicago196011
Bernstein, IrwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Caputti, TelmaUniversidad de Buenos Aires1976
Christ, F. MichaelThe University of Chicago198252
Cohen, GeraldThe University of Chicago1982
de Guzman, MiguelThe University of Chicago196827
Fife, DanielThe University of Chicago1968
Gatto, AngelUniversidad de Buenos Aires1979
Gutierrez, CristianUniversidad de Buenos Aires197913
Katz, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959
Kenig, CarlosThe University of Chicago197854
Merryfield, KentThe University of Chicago1980
Muschietti, MariaUniversidad Nacional de La Plata19844
Neri, UmbertoThe University of Chicago19664
Neuwirth, JeromeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19592
Oklander, EvelioThe University of Chicago1964
Polking, JohnThe University of Chicago19661
Powls, KeithThe University of Chicago1972
Reitano, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Riviere, NestorThe University of Chicago196654
Sadosky, CoraThe University of Chicago19652
Seeley, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19591
Segovia-Fernandez, CarlosThe University of Chicago196730
Torchinsky, AlbertoThe University of Chicago19719
Urciuolo, MartaUniversidad de Buenos Aires1985
Vagi, StephenThe University of Chicago1965

According to our current on-line database, Alberto Calderón has 27 students and 295 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6408 for the advisor ID.