Guy Chavent


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1970 France
Dissertation: Analyse fonctionnelle et identification de coefficients repartis dans les equations aux derivees partielles

Advisor: Jacques-Louis Lions

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al Khoury, PhilippeUniversité de Nanterre - Paris X2005
Assous, FranckUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine1989
Barbiera, MichelUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine1993
Brenier, YannUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine198528
Cohen, GaryUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine19781
Collino, FrancisUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine1987
Jan-Jégou, SophieUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine19972
Joly, PatrickUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine198745
Kern, MichelUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine19871
Lavaud, BenoitUniversité Paris IX - Dauphine1998

According to our current on-line database, Guy Chavent has 10 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64018 for the advisor ID.