Herman Rubin


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Systems of Linear Stochastic Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Paul Richard Halmos

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Solomon, HerbertStanford University1950374
Aggarwal, OmStanford University1953
Boll, CharlesStanford University1955
Vaughan, AnnaStanford University1955
Roy, AnadiStanford University19562
Wesler, OscarStanford University1956
Borsting, JackUniversity of Oregon1960
Pakshirajan, RajakularamanUniversity of Oregon196017
Prakasa Rao, BhagavatulaMichigan State University19664
Paranjape, SureshPurdue University19699
Ghorai, JugalPurdue University197710

According to our current on-line database, Herman Rubin has 11 students and 427 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6399 for the advisor ID.