André Abraham Weil

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. Université de Paris 1928 France
Dissertation: L'arithmétique sur les courbes algébriques

Advisor 1: Jacques Salomon Hadamard
Advisor 2: C. Émile (Charles) Picard

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Flanders, HarleyThe University of Chicago194976
Shapiro, ArnoldThe University of Chicago1950
Swinnerton-Dyer, H. Peter1952191
Quigley, FrankThe University of Chicago19531
Hamilton, NormanThe University of Chicago19551
Howard, WilliamThe University of Chicago195610
Hertzig, DavidThe University of Chicago1957
Cartier, PierreUniversité de Paris1958138
Hoyt, WilliamThe University of Chicago19581
Segal, MartinNew York University1963

According to our current on-line database, André Weil has 10 students and 428 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6385 for the advisor ID.