Brendan Goldsmith


Dr. phil. University of Oxford 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: An Investigation in Abelian Group Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: A. L. S. Corner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carroll, DanielTrinity College, Dublin1992
Gong, KetaoDublin Institute of Technology2012
Meehan, ChristopherDublin Institute of Technology2001
Ó hÓgáin, SeosamhDublin Institute of Technology2001
Opdenhövel, AnsgarUniversität Duisburg-Essen1999
Pokutta, SebastianUniversität Duisburg-Essen20053

According to our current on-line database, Brendan Goldsmith has 6 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62196 for the advisor ID.