Malcolm Richard Forster


Ph.D. University of Western Ontario 1984 Canada
Dissertation: Probabilistic Causality and the Foundation of Modern Science
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Jeffrey Bub

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Saidel, EricUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Kruse, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Fitelson, BrandenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20015
Wolf, EricUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Cowart, MonicaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2003
Koolage, W. JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Lang, JonathanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Vassend, OlavUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2017

According to our current on-line database, Malcolm Forster has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61783 for the advisor ID.