Leonid Isaakovich Mandelstam

Dr. phil. Universität Straßburg 1901 Germany
Dissertation: Bestimmung der Schwingungsdauer der oscillatorischen Condensatoren-Entladung

Advisor: K. Ferdinand (Karl) Braun

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andronov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University1929293
Divilkovsky, M.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Gorelik, GabrielLomonosov Moscow State University
Khaikin, SemenLomonosov Moscow State University
Leontovich, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University63
Rytov, SergeiLomonosov Moscow State University
Shubin, SemenLomonosov Moscow State University
Strelkov, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University10
Tamm, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University191823
Vitt, AleksandLomonosov Moscow State University1935

According to our current on-line database, Leonid Mandelstam has 10 students and 399 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61599 for the advisor ID.