Mototsugu Shintani


Ph.D. Yale University 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonparametric Econometrics for Nonstationary and Chaotic Data

Advisor: Peter Charles Bonest Phillips
Advisor 2: Christopher Albert Sims

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Das, Sujit KantiVanderbilt University2004
Yang, KunVanderbilt University2006

According to our current on-line database, Mototsugu Shintani has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61485 for the advisor ID.