Paul Thayer Holmes


Ph.D. Stanford University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semi-Regular Functions in Markov Chains

Advisor 1: Rupert Griel Miller, Jr.
Advisor 2: Ingram Olkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Flaspohler, DavidRutgers University, New Brunswick1971
Tosch, ThomasClemson University1976

According to our current on-line database, Paul Holmes has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61351 for the advisor ID.