William John Studden


Ph.D. Stanford University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Laws for Birth and Death Processes

Advisor 1: James L. McGregor
Advisor 2: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agarwal, GirdharPurdue University19781
Chang, Fu-ChuenPurdue University1992
Chen, Su-YunPurdue University1990
Constantine, KennethPurdue University1981
El-Krunz, SadiPurdue University1989
He, ZhuoqiongPurdue University199335
Hong, ChangkonPurdue University1992
Mukherjee, BhramarPurdue University200112

According to our current on-line database, William Studden has 8 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61220 for the advisor ID.