Terry Allen Winograd


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Procedures as a Representation for Data in a Computer Program for Understanding Natural Language

Advisor: Seymour Aubrey Papert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baldonado, MichelleStanford University1998
Borning, AlanStanford University197927
Cousins, SteveStanford University1997
Guimbretiere, FrançoisStanford University2002
James, FrancesStanford University1998
Masinter, LarryStanford University1980
Morris, MeredithStanford University2006
Paxton, WilliamStanford University1977
Röscheisen, RolandStanford University1998
Shaw, DavidStanford University1980
Shieber, StuartStanford University198922

According to our current on-line database, Terry Winograd has 11 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61095 for the advisor ID.