Johannes (Jan) Gerardus Verwer


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: On the Construction and Analysis of Stable Numerical Methods for Stiff and Parabolic Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Pieter J. van der Houwen
Advisor 2: Theodorus (Dirk) Jozef Dekker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

ten Thije Boonkkamp, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam198823
Zegeling, PaulUniversiteit van Amsterdam19925
Trompert, RonUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
van Loon, MaartenUniversiteit van Amsterdam1996
Lanser, DebbyUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
Lastdrager, BorisUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
Ferracina, LucaUniversiteit Leiden2005
Krottje, JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam2005
Pham Thi, Nguyêt NgaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
Savcenco, ValeriuUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
Ashyraliyev, MaksatUniversiteit van Amsterdam20093
Dubinkina, SvetlanaUniversiteit van Amsterdam20102
Dobrzyński, MaciejUniversiteit van Amsterdam2011

According to our current on-line database, Johannes (Jan) Verwer has 13 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60723 for the advisor ID.