Cyrus Colton MacDuffee


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1921 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariantive Characterizations of Linear Algebras with the Associative Law Not Assumed

Advisor: Leonard Eugene Dickson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bush, LaurensThe Ohio State University1931
Shover, CarolynThe Ohio State University1931
Robinson, WilburThe Ohio State University1934
Jenkins, EmersonThe Ohio State University1935
Rinehart, RobertThe Ohio State University193521
Hummel, PaulThe Ohio State University1936
Lester, CarolineUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1937
Everett, Jr., CorneliusUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940127
Kiokemeister, FredUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Ward, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1940
Johnson, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Stewart, BonnieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194122
Thurston, HerbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1942
Wagner, RaphaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1946
Wiegmann, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19472
Wilson, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1947
Ryser, HerbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1948126
Andree, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison194920
Campbell, HowardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19495
Strehler, AllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Fuller, LeonardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Goldhaber, JakobUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19509
Hachmeister, VioletUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Morrison, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1950
Fulkerson, DelbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195135
Mitchell, BenjaminUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1951
Dinnen, GeraldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Deskins, WilburUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195325
Pearl, MartinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19554
Bell, HowardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961

According to our current on-line database, Cyrus MacDuffee has 30 students and 299 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6071 for the advisor ID.