Abigail A. Thompson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Property P for Some Classes of Knots

Advisor 1: Martin George Scharlemann
Advisor 2: Julius L. Shaneson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Heath, DanielUniversity of California, Davis1994
Feist, CurtisUniversity of California, Davis1998
Ballinger, BradleyUniversity of California, Davis2003
Johnson, JesseUniversity of California, Davis20061
Wilson, RobinUniversity of California, Davis2006
Manjarrez-Gutierrez, FabiolaUniversity of California, Davis2008
Williams, MichaelUniversity of California, Davis2008
Campisi, MarionUniversity of California, Davis2010
Rathbun, MattUniversity of California, Davis2010
Arima, EmiUniversity of California, Davis2013
Mossessian, GeorgeUniversity of California, Davis2015
Koenig, DaleUniversity of California, Davis2016
Rogers, CarsonUniversity of California, Davis2017
Lamb, KevinUniversity of California, Davis2018
Weed, PatrickUniversity of California, Davis2018

According to our current on-line database, Abigail Thompson has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6024 for the advisor ID.