Benedict Joseph Leimkuhler


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation Methods for the Consistent Initialization of Differential-Algebraic Equations

Advisor: Charles William Gear

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barth, EricUniversity of Kansas1994
Bond, StephenUniversity of Kansas20001
Matthews, CharlesThe University of Edinburgh2013
Mazzi, GiacomoThe University of Edinburgh2010
Noorizadeh, EmadThe University of Edinburgh2010
Sachs, MatthiasThe University of Edinburgh2017
Shang, XiaochengThe University of Edinburgh2016
Sweet, ChristopherUniversity of Leicester2004

According to our current on-line database, Benedict Leimkuhler has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58590 for the advisor ID.