John Russell Gilbert


Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Graph Separator Theorems and Sparse Gaussian Elimination

Advisor: Robert Endre Tarjan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aggarwal, VikramUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2008
Buluc, AydinUniversity of California, Santa Barbara20101
Deweese, KevinUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2018
Edenbrandt, AndersCornell University1985
Hafsteinsson, HjalmtyrCornell University1988
Lugowski, AdamUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2014
Patel, ImranUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2008
Pothen, AlexCornell University198415
Seidel, RaimundCornell University198721
Shah, ViralUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2007
Strnadova-Neeley, VeronikaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2018
Zmijewski, EarlCornell University1987

According to our current on-line database, John Gilbert has 12 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57876 for the advisor ID.