Joel Lawrence Roberts


Ph.D. Harvard University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ordinary Singularities of Projective Varieties

Advisor 1: David Bryant Mumford
Advisor 2: Robin Cope Hartshorne

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andersen, JanetUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992
Chayabutr, CelesteUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1987
Haile, HaileUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2000
Marx, LawrenceUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1979
Zaare-Nahandi, RahimUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities198218

According to our current on-line database, Joel Roberts has 5 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5605 for the advisor ID.