Artur Avila


Ph.D. Instituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada 2001 Brazil
Dissertation: Bifurcations of Unimodal Maps

Advisor: Welington Celso de Melo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leguil, MartinUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72017
Liu, Xiao-ChuanInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2016
Resende, Maria JoãoInstituto de Matemática Pura e Aplicada2009
Tahar, GuillaumeUniversité Sorbonne Paris Cité2017
Xu, DishengUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72016
Zhang, ZhengheNorthwestern University20141
Zhang, ZhiyuanUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 72017

According to our current on-line database, Artur Avila has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53746 for the advisor ID.