Robert Endre Tarjan


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Efficient Planarity Algorithm

Advisor: Robert W Floyd

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Valdes Ayesta, JacaboStanford University19786
Lengauer, ThomasStanford University19798
Nelson, C. GregoryStanford University1980
Aspvall, BengtStanford University198117
Gilbert, JohnStanford University198149
Sleator, DanielStanford University198137
Woods, DonaldStanford University1981
Bent, SamuelStanford University19822
Sarnak, NeilNew York University1986
Lucas, JoanPrinceton University19871
Smith, WarrenPrinceton University1989
Westbrook, JefferyPrinceton University19891
Booth, HeatherPrinceton University1991
Han, XiaofengPrinceton University1991
Young, NealPrinceton University19912
Buchsbaum, AdamPrinceton University1993
Dixon, BrandonPrinceton University1993
Rauch Henzinger, MonikaPrinceton University19931
Sitaraman, RameshPrinceton University19935
Matheson, LesleyPrinceton University1994
Kaplan, HaimPrinceton University19971
Yianilos, PeterPrinceton University1997
Tsioutsiouliklis, KonstantinosPrinceton University2002
Georgiadis, LoukasPrinceton University2005
Werneck, RenatoPrinceton University2006
Sen, SiddharthaPrinceton University2013
Levy, CalebPrinceton University2019

According to our current on-line database, Robert Tarjan has 27 students and 157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53460 for the advisor ID.