Johan Cornelis Hendrik Gerretsen

Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1939 Netherlands
Dissertation: De topologische grondslagen der meetkunde van het aantal
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: Gerrit Schaake

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brandenburg, WillemRijksuniversiteit Groningen19683
de Boer, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen19581
de Ruiter, JanRijksuniversiteit Groningen1972
Nicolaï, AbrahamRijksuniversiteit Groningen1964
van Spiegel, IzakRijksuniversiteit Groningen1957115

According to our current on-line database, Johan Gerretsen has 5 students and 124 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51363 for the advisor ID.