Christopher Andrew Beattie


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Convergence Results for Intermediate Operators that Displace Essential Spectra
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: David William Fox
Advisor 2: Roger Alan Horn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lee, Gyou-BongVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1991
Newman, ChristopherVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2003
Smith, SuzanneVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1988

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Beattie has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49932 for the advisor ID.