Radu Victor Balan


Ph.D. Princeton University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Weyl-Heisenberg and Wavelet Frames

Advisor: Ingrid C. Daubechies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bohannon, AddisonUniversity of Maryland College Park2019
Lai, YenmingUniversity of Maryland College Park2014
Rawson, Michael G.University of Maryland College Park2022
Strawn, NathanielUniversity of Maryland College Park2011
Zou, DongmianUniversity of Maryland College Park20171

According to our current on-line database, Radu Balan has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49845 for the advisor ID.