Leopold Gegenbauer


Ph.D. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1875 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Leopold Kronecker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pierpont, JamesUniversität Wien189431
Gmeiner, JosefUniversität Innsbruck1895
Fischer, ErnstUniversität Wien189911
Wendt, CäcilieUniversität Wien1900
von Rechtenstamm, LotharUniversität Wien190331

According to our current on-line database, Leopold Gegenbauer has 5 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49522 for the advisor ID.