Jan van Mill


Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam 1977 Netherlands
Dissertation: Supercompactness and Wallman Spaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor 1: Pieter Cornelis Baayen
Advisor 2: Eric Karel van Douwen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abry, MohammadVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007
Baars, JoannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam1990
Basile, DésiréeVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2009
Borst, PietVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1986
Bouhjar, KhalidVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2002
Brandsma, Hendrik (Henno)Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam1998
de Groot, JohannesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1990
Dijkstra, JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam19835
El Bachraoui, MohamedVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2002
Gladdines, WilhelminaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1994
Hart, KlaasVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19841
Ridderbos, Guit-JanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20071
van der Bijl, JosVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1991
van Engelen, Alphonsus (Fons)Universiteit van Amsterdam1985
van Hartskamp, MichaelVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1999
Verheul, EricVrije Universiteit Amsterdam1991

According to our current on-line database, Jan van Mill has 16 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48499 for the advisor ID.