Paul Kenneth Newton


Ph.D. Brown University 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Instabilities in the Ginzburg-Landau Equation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Lawrence Sirovich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aslam, KamranUniversity of Southern California2012
Axel, RalphUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Basilio, RalphUniversity of Southern California2007
Bu, QiyueUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1992
Campagnola, StefanoUniversity of Southern California2010
Chamoun, GeorgeUniversity of Southern California2008
Chen, Cheng-YuanUniversity of Southern California2009
Cooley, BryanUniversity of Southern California2006
Hasnain, ZakiUniversity of Southern California2018
Jamaloodeen, MohammedUniversity of Southern California2000
Jing, FangxuUniversity of Southern California2011
Kianercy, ArdeshirUniversity of Southern California2013
Kidambi, RangachariUniversity of Southern California1999
Lee, AngelaUniversity of Southern California2014
Ma, YongqianUniversity of Southern California2020
Mason, JeremyUniversity of Southern California2013
Ostrovskyi, VitaliiUniversity of Southern California2013
Park, JiyeonUniversity of Southern California2022
Shashikanth, BanavaraUniversity of Southern California1998
Shokraneh, HoumanUniversity of Southern California2007
Tsilifis, PanagiotisUniversity of Southern California2016
Upchurch, EricUniversity of Southern California2006
West, JeffreyUniversity of Southern California2017

According to our current on-line database, Paul Newton has 23 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4814 for the advisor ID.