Alexander Gamburd


Ph.D. Princeton University 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Spectral Gap for Infinite Index "Congruence" Subgroups of SL(sub 2)(Z)

Advisor: Peter Clive Sarnak

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Magee, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2014
Ronan, RyanCity University of New York2017
Sugarman, JosiahCity University of New York2023

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Gamburd has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 47874 for the advisor ID.