Ernst Zermelo

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1894 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen zur Variations-Rechnung

Advisor 1: Lazarus Immanuel Fuchs
Advisor 2: Hermann Amandus Schwarz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexandrow, WaldemarUniversität Zürich1915
Benz, WalterUniversität Zürich1909
Egli, MaxUniversität Zürich1910
Hebroni (Hevroni), PessachUniversität Zürich1912
Nabholz, PaulUniversität Zürich1910
Straszewicz, StefanUniversität Zürich1914

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Zermelo has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46828 for the advisor ID.