Richard Eugene Barlow


Ph.D. Stanford University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of Semi-Markov Processes to Counter and Reliability Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Samuel Karlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arunkumar, SubramaniUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Ben-Dov, YosiUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Bolfarine, HelenoUniversity of California, Berkeley198329
Davis, BernardUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Hsiung, Jaw HuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Hudes, Esther SidUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Iyer, SrinivasUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Ling, Mei-HsiuUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Nau, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Resende, LuciaUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Wakim, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Wechsler, SergioUniversity of California, Berkeley19899

According to our current on-line database, Richard Barlow has 12 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46566 for the advisor ID.