Ferdinand Georg Frobenius

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin 1870 Germany
Dissertation: De functionum analyticarum unius variabilis per series infinitas repraesentatione
Mathematics Subject Classification: 30—Functions of a complex variable

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bröcker, HermannUniversität Berlin1893
Busse, FriedrichUniversität Berlin1896
Fischer, KarlUniversität Berlin1896
Fuchs, RichardUniversität Berlin18971
Hamburger, ArthurUniversität Berlin1905
Jacobsthal, ErnstUniversität Berlin19061
Jentzsch, RobertUniversität Berlin1914
Knopp, KonradUniversität Berlin19071277
Landau, EdmundUniversität Berlin18998285
Olshausen, GeorgeUniversität Berlin1901
Radzig, AlexanderHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1895
Remak, RobertUniversität Berlin1911
Schnee, WalterUniversität Berlin1908872
Schur, IssaiUniversität Berlin19013707
Steinbacher, FriedrichUniversität Berlin1910
Stiemke, ErichUniversität Berlin1914
Ziegel, RudolfUniversität Berlin1900

According to our current on-line database, Ferdinand Frobenius has 17 students and 12877 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4642 for the advisor ID.