Jan Saxl


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Multiply Transitive Permutation Groups

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Inglis, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge1988
Lawther, RossUniversity of Cambridge19912
Baddeley, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1992
Whiston, JuliusUniversity of Cambridge2001
Hegedüs, PálUniversity of Cambridge20022
Rodgers, DavidUniversity of Cambridge2002
Gill, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge2005
James, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2006
Clarke, MatthewUniversity of Cambridge2012
Fawcett, JoannaUniversity of Cambridge2013

According to our current on-line database, Jan Saxl has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46094 for the advisor ID.