Jan Saxl


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Multiply Transitive Permutation Groups

Advisor: Peter Michael Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baddeley, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1992
Clarke, MatthewUniversity of Cambridge2012
Fawcett, JoannaUniversity of Cambridge2013
Gill, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge2005
Hegedüs, PálUniversity of Cambridge20022
Inglis, NicholasUniversity of Cambridge1988
James, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2006
Lawther, RossUniversity of Cambridge19912
Rodgers, DavidUniversity of Cambridge2002
Whiston, JuliusUniversity of Cambridge2001

According to our current on-line database, Jan Saxl has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46094 for the advisor ID.