Walter Christian Brödel


Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Deformationsklassen zweidimensionaler Mannigfaltigkeiten

Advisor 1: Paul Koebe
Advisor 2: Bartel Leendert van der Waerden

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wagner, RichardFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19542
Wenzel, HorstFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19544
Fröhlich, ReimarFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1955
Böhm, JohannesFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19577
Kiesewetter, HelmutFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena195856
Krause, FritzFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1958
Müller-Pfeiffer, ErichFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1961
Sieber, NorbertFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19611

According to our current on-line database, Walter Brödel has 8 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46070 for the advisor ID.