Adolph Christian Gustav Mayer

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg 1861 Germany

Advisor: Otto Hesse

Dr. phil. habil. Universität Leipzig 1866 Germany
Dissertation: Beiträge zur Theorie der Maxima und Minima der einfachen Integrale
Mathematics Subject Classification: 26—Real functions

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hausdorff, FelixUniversität Leipzig18913
Heymann, WoldemarUniversität Leipzig1891
Wiegner, GeorgUniversität Leipzig18935
Naetsch, EmilUniversität Leipzig189412
Müller, WaltherUniversität Leipzig1895
Böttcher, Lucjan EmilUniversität Leipzig1898
Bouton, CharlesUniversität Leipzig18981
Kowalewski, GerhardUniversität Leipzig18981071
Lovett, EdgarUniversität Leipzig1898
Neumann, ErnstUniversität Leipzig18983
Heineck, CarlUniversität Leipzig1899
Rothrock, DavidUniversität Leipzig1899
Binder, JohannesUniversität Leipzig1900
Winkler, FranzUniversität Leipzig1905

According to our current on-line database, Adolph Mayer has 14 students and 1100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46061 for the advisor ID.