Joseph Leo Doob

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Boundary Values of Analytic Functions

Advisor: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbott, JamesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1959
Ambrose, WarrenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1939225
Blackwell, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1941511
Brosamler, Gunnar-ArnvidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19654
Chow, YuanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958137
Flanagan, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
Halmos, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19381030
Ifram, AdnanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1963
Kibbey, DonaldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1942
Kinney, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign195118
Lamb, CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19691
Paul, EaralilUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1960
Rosenkrantz, WalterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19634
Scalora, FrankUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
Snell, J. LaurieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19518
Thompson, MaryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196955
Walsh, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196628

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Doob has 17 students and 2034 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4598 for the advisor ID.