Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1959 Netherlands
Dissertation: Communication with an Automatic Computer
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Habermann, ArieTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1967482
Hemerik, CornelisTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19841
Naumann, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19925
Rem, MartinTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197666
Udding, JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19842
van de Snepscheut, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198317
van Gasteren, AntonettaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1988

According to our current on-line database, Edsger Dijkstra has 7 students and 559 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45747 for the advisor ID.