Stephen Paul Shipman


Ph.D. University of Arizona 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Continuum Limit of a Finite Discrete Nonlinear Schroedinger Equation

Advisor: Nicholas Michael Ercolani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abeynanda, GayanLouisiana State University2016
Fisher, LeeLouisiana State University and University of California, Irvine2023
Fortes, SantiagoLouisiana State University2010
McHenry, EmilyLouisiana State University2017
Ptitsyna, NataliaLouisiana State University2009
Tu, HairuiLouisiana State University2011
Wang, ZhaoxiaLouisiana State University2018

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Shipman has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45140 for the advisor ID.