Sidney Ira Resnick


Ph.D. Purdue University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Maxima of a Sequence of Random Variables Defined on a Markov Chain

Advisor: Marcel Fernand Neuts

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ballerini, RoccoColorado State University1985
Cline, DarenColorado State University19834
Das, BikramjitCornell University2009
Deken, JosephStanford University1977
Hernandez-Suarez, CarlosCornell University1997
Maulik, KrishanuCornell University20023
Starica, CatalinCornell University1996
Van Den Berg, EricCornell University1999
Xue, FangCornell University2000

According to our current on-line database, Sidney Resnick has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44559 for the advisor ID.