Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1940 Russia
Dissertation: Representation of Big Numbers by Positive Ternary Quadratic Forms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Tartakovski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrianov, AnatoliSt. Petersburg State University19629
Blumenfeld, ValentinSt. Petersburg State University1957
Bodin, NikolaiSt. Petersburg State University1967
Chulanovsky, IgorSt. Petersburg State University1953
Eidlin, VladimirSteklov Institute of Mathematics1971
Fomenko, OlegVilniaus universitetas1964
Harlamov, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1966
Ibragimov, IldarLomonosov Moscow State University196086
Kagan, AbramSt. Petersburg State University19635
Kharlamov, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1966
Khusu, AmaliaSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg1963
Klebanov, LevSt. Petersburg State University197312
Kubilius, JonasSt. Petersburg State University1951124
Mamay, LyudmilaSt. Petersburg State University1963
Mitrofanova, NinaSt. Petersburg State University1965
Moroz, Boris ZelikovichVilniaus universitetas19651
Pergel, ISt. Petersburg State University1967
Petrov, ValentinSt. Petersburg State University195578
Rényi, AlfrédLeningrad State University1947177
Richter, WolfgangSt. Petersburg State University19593
Romanovskaya, IrinaSt. Petersburg State University1965
Rukhin, AndrewSteklov Institute of Mathematics197027
Shalaevsky, OlegSt. Petersburg State University19653
Skitovich, VictorSt. Petersburg State University195511
Skryabin, DmitrySt. Petersburg State University1975
Skubenko, BorisSt. Petersburg State University1961
Sprindzuk, VladimirVilniaus universitetas196315
Statulevičius, VytautasSt. Petersburg State University195994
Tu, LiSt. Petersburg State University1969
Zinger, AbramSt. Petersburg State University19581
Zolotukhina, LidiaSt. Petersburg State University1968

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Linnik has 31 students and 657 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44401 for the advisor ID.