Stephen Willard


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Absolute Borel Sets and Their Stone-Čech Compactifications

Advisor: Arthur Harold Stone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lozier, FrankCase Western Reserve University1968
Friedler, LouisUniversity of Alberta1972
MacDonald, StephenCase Western Reserve University1972
Warrack, BrianUniversity of Alberta19732
Bell, MurrayUniversity of Alberta1977
Dissanaike, UpaliUniversity of Alberta1983

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Willard has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44332 for the advisor ID.