John Roe


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1985 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Analysis on Manifolds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 58—Global analysis, analysis on manifolds

Advisor: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andersen, Jørgen EllegaardUniversity of Oxford199215
Chacon, BenThe Pennsylvania State University2004
Kim, Hyun JeongThe Pennsylvania State University2005
Kucerovsky, DanUniversity of Oxford199516
Luu, Viet-TrungThe Pennsylvania State University2005
Mitchener, PaulUniversity of Oxford20002
Qiao, YuThe Pennsylvania State University2011
Willett, RufusThe Pennsylvania State University20091
Wright, NickThe Pennsylvania State University2002

According to our current on-line database, John Roe has 9 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43912 for the advisor ID.