Murray Harold Protter


Ph.D. Brown University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Spherical Harmonics

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bertiger, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Cosner, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley19775
Delver, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19712
Goorjian, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Holten, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Hook, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Hooker, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Lees, MiltonUniversity of California, Berkeley19581
Mirin, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Murray, AmyUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Ogawa, HajimuUniversity of California, Berkeley19612
Pardis, ex Agahi, Jason, ex MassoudUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Pomerantz, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Rassias, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19772
Singer, SeymourUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Smale, NathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, Murray Protter has 16 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4336 for the advisor ID.