Joaquin Basilio Diaz


Ph.D. Brown University 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Class of Partial Differential Equations of Even Order

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aziz, AbdulUniversity of Maryland College Park195811
Bordelon, DerrillUniversity of Maryland College Park1963
Chessin, PaulUniversity of Maryland College Park1959
Chu, SherwoodUniversity of Maryland College Park1963
Conlan, JamesUniversity of Maryland College Park1958
Goulet, JohnRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1976
Kiwan, AbdulUniversity of Maryland College Park1964
Leehey, PatrickBrown University195043
McLaughlin, HarryUniversity of Maryland College Park19669
McLaughlin, JoyceUniversity of California, Riverside196821
Metcalf, FredericUniversity of Maryland College Park196112
Pfeffer, Washek (Vaclav)University of Maryland College Park19664

According to our current on-line database, Joaquin Diaz has 12 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4328 for the advisor ID.